What does the Bible say about God’s sustaining power?

Here are 7 bible verses originally shared by openbible.info:

Psalm 55:22 “Cast your burden on the Lord, and he will sustain you; he will never permit the righteous to be moved.”

Isiah 40:29 “He gives power to the faint, and to him who has no might he increases strength.”

Ephesians 10:12 “Finally, be strong in the Lord and in the strength of his might.”

Psalm 28:7 “The Lord is my strength and my shield; in him my heart trusts, and I am helped; my heart exults, and with my song I give thanks to him.”

Lamentations 3:22-23 “The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.”

Luke 1:37 “For nothing will be impossible with God.”

Psalm 29:11 “May the Lord give strength to his people! May the Lord bless his people with peace!”

2 thoughts on “What does the Bible say about God’s sustaining power?

Leave a comment